Tags

, , , , , , ,

Joy, Oh Joy. I can smell it. It’s in the stocking. Running to the couch, Oh I am not supposed to be on the couch. Maybe I can open it in the chair. Running all around the room, I am looking for just the right place to open the package. Yum, can I have another. What do you mean there is nothing more in my stocking? What about the other stockings hanging on the mantel? They’re not for me?????

The stockings only remained on the mantel for a few more hours. Her’s had to be removed from the room within a half hour. Another was pulled down and thoroughly investigated. By noon all stockings were removed and hidden in another room. She kept checking the fireplace and the mantel to see if something new had shown up for her to unwrap. I guess next year she will need more gifts to unwrap during the day.

